Viewing your company’s profile is easy on Eqvista. Here is how you can view your company profile overview on Eqvista.

Step 1: Log into your Eqvista account and choose the company profile that you want to view. You would be directed to the dashboard as shown below.

Company Dashboard

Here, you would see the option “Company” on the left side panel of the dashboard. Select this and a drop down menu will appear. From the menu, select the option “Profile”.


Step 2: You would be taken to the company profile page where you can see all the details of the company. In short, this is the company profile overview page. 

Company Profile

On this page, you will be able to see the details like the Company’s name, the incorporation date, the formation type (business entity type), total shares authorized to the company, and the shares available to issue.

Additionally, you will also be able to see the authorized shares overview of the company. Other than this, there is an option to authorize more shares in the company. Usually, when a company grows or goes public, the company usually gets more shares authorized to raise more rounds of funding in the company. That is when you can come back here and increase the authorized shares in the company. 

Also, at the end of the page, you will be able to see the total committed capital of the company. There would be a chart that would show the amount that each equity group has added. 

On the top right side of the page, you will see two buttons. One says “Edit” and the other says “Delete”. The Edit button allows you to edit the details of the company.


Step 3: Let us say that you want to edit something in your company, you can click on the “Edit” button and you would be directed to the following pop-up dialogue box.

Edit Button

You can edit anything about your company from the company’s name, company’s type (that is the business entity type), Industry, incorporated in, country of origin, incorporation date, company currency, Tax ID (EIN), mail address, URL, and the phone number. 

Once you have edited what you want, you need to click on “Save” to finalize the changes or click on “Cancel” to discard all the changes you just made in the dialogue box. 


Step 4: As soon as you make any changes that you want to make to the company, you would be directed back to the main company profile overview page. Here, you can also delete the company profile if you want. On the right side of the “Edit” button, you will be able to see the button that says “Delete”. By clicking on this, you would get a dialogue box as shown below.

Company Profile Delete

As seen in the dialogue box, you would be asked if you are sure that you want to delete the company. Also, you need to know that all the company transactions would be deleted along with the company.

So, if you want to delete the company, select the option “Delete”. And if you want to keep the company, select the option “Cancel”.

You can check every company profile overview, edit them and even delete the company through these steps. 

If you want to know more or understand any other process, check out the other support articles here or contact us today!

Interested in issuing & managing shares?

If you want to start issuing and managing shares, Try out our Eqvista App, it is free and all online!